#poetry Let me talk!

Why won’t you let me talk?

Why won’t you let me speak?

Why won’t you let me sing?

Why do you know everything

I am about to say?

Why do you build a wall

Round your mind, when

I try to talk to you?

Why do you think you know me

When you have bare scratched the surface

Of the depth of my soul

You never listen

A stubborn being you are

You never empty your busy mind

To listen to me. If so,

Why do you need me

And my mind,

When you have everything

Inside yours?

Leave a Reply

